Russia added five new countries to the list of ‘not friends’ countries

After Russia attacked Ukraine, several countries took a stand against them. And Russia added these countries to the list of non-friend countries. The Kremlin administration imposes various conditions on conducting trade and diplomatic activities with these countries.

This time Russia added five more countries to the list of ‘not friends’ countries.

The countries are Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia and Slovakia.

A statement signed by the Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin has been published on the Russian website. Russia lists countries that behave unfriendly towards Russia as ‘not friendly’ countries.

Countries that are placed on the list of unfriendly countries restrict the recruitment or bringing of personnel to embassies, consulates, representative offices and state institutions located within Russia. Russian President Vladimir Putin issued a decree on this in April.

The list of countries that are ‘not friends’ of Russia includes – Albania, Andorra, Australia, United Kingdom, European Union countries, Iceland, Canada, Liechtenstein, Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, San Marino, North Macedonia, Singapore, United States, Taiwan, Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland and Japan.

Apart from this, the British-ruled Jersey Islands, Angola, British Virgin Islands, Gibraltar are also under the ban.

Source: CNN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here